Festival TV

twitter instagram facebook flickr


MONTE-CARLO, June 13 2015 – The 55th Monte-Carlo Television Festival was officially opened at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco this evening by H.S.H. Princess Charlene of Monaco on behalf of the Festival’s Honorary President, S.A.S. Prince Albert II.   Presidents and members of the 2015 Golden Nymph juries were introduced on stage followed by the presentation by Princess Charlene of the highly coveted Crystal Nymph, which was awarded to leading actress Patricia Arquette in recognition of her stellar body of work. 

Arquette, who is the reigning Academy Award winner for Supporting Actress and Golden Globe winner for Actress in a Supporting Role for “Boyhood,” stars in the CBS drama series CSI: CYBER, the latest installment of the hugely successful “CSI” franchise.

Golden Nymph Jury Presidents introduced this year include leading human rights advocate and campaigner Bianca Jagger, renowned actor Eric Close, television legend Patrick Duffy and award-winning film and television actor Ron Perlman.

The 55th Opening Ceremony was followed by the Special Screening of the first episode of the breakthrough hit drama of 2015 EMPIRELeading stars from the drama, Academy Award and Emmy® Award nominee Taraji P. Henson (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Person of Interest) and Academy Award® nominee Terrence Howard (Crash, Hustle & Flow) as well as executive producer and co-creator Danny Strong (Lee Daniels’ The Butler, Game Change), joined a host of acting and production talent from around the world on the Red Carpet at the start of the five day Festival. See full list of Red Carpet arrivals below (*).

Laurent Puons, CEO, said “We are delighted to welcome so many luminaries from the small screen to Monaco tonight, the upcoming five days will see a wealth of leading acting and production talent at the Grimaldi Forum, alongside industry experts participating in the inaugural Content & Multiscreen Experience. Over the past 55 years we have celebrated the very best in programming content across a diverse field of genres, and this evening’s Opening Ceremony has been a fantastic launch to what promises to be a landmark anniversary edition.”

The Monte-Carlo Television Festival attracts a wide range of acting, production and writing talent from around the world who travel to Monte-Carlo for the five-day celebration of programming including many nominated for the Golden Nymph Awards which are presented later this week at the close of the Festival.  See below for a full list of Jury Members (**).

*Monte-Carlo Television Festival 2015 Opening Ceremony Red Carpet Attendees

The following actors and actresses were among the many luminaries to walk the Red Carpet at the Opening of the 55th Monte-Carlo Television Festival:

Patricia Arquette, CSI Cyber; Poppy Montgomery, Unforgettable; Tim Daly, Madam Secretary; Antonio Fargas, Starsky & Hutch; Patrick Flueger, Jesse Lee Soffer, Marina Squerciati, Brian Geraghty, Chicago PD; Daniel Goddard, Bryton James, The Young and the Restless; Taraji P. Henson, Terrence Howard and Danny Strong, Empire; Sam Heughan, Outlander; Bianca Jagger; Patrick Duffy Dallas; Eric Close Nashville, Ron Perlman Sons of Anarchy; as well as actors from the number one French drama Profilage;  French comedy Pep's and long-running French police drama Engrenages as well as celebrities from Danse Avec Les Stars.

** Monte-Carlo Television Festival 2015 Jury Members

The TV Films Jury members are leading actor Eric Close, President (Nashville, Suits, Without a Trace); leading actress Bo Derek (Fashion House, Ten), French Actress Valerie Kaprisky and Hiroshi Kurosaki, producer at NHK Japan.
The TV Series Jury will be made up of leading actor Patrick Duffy, President (Welcome to Sweden, Dallas); German actor Henning Baum (The Last Cop); Camilla Hammerich, Danish producer (Borgen); Spanish actress Nathalie Posa (Imperium, Hispaniala leyenda) and UK screenwriter and producer Jeff Pope (Cilla, Philomena).
The Mini Series Jury will consist of leading actor Ron Perlman, President (Hellboy, Sons of Anarchy); Danish actor Kim Bodnia (The Bridge); French actor Bruno Wolkowitch (C.I.D., The Tourist); and Alan Poul, director and producer (The Newsroom, Six Feet Under).
News Jury members, led by leading human rights advocate and campaigner Bianca Jagger, President, will be UK media and journalism education consultant, Fiona Chesterton; David Dieudonne, Chief editor of the regional office AFP France; Felipe Sahagun, journalist and professor of International Relations El Mundo Complutense University Spain and Gardenia Trezzini, editor in chief, International News Magazines Euronews, Italy.

If you are unable to read this page, click here
If you no longer wish to receive this information, click on unsubscribe.
Your request will be handled as soon as possible. © Monaco Mediax
This message was sent to [Adresse email]

twitter instagram facebook