The Festival offers free entry and is open to the public

Members of the News and Fiction Juries unveiled!


The names of the Jury members who will elect the winners of the famous Golden Nymphs have been disclosed by Laurent Puons, the Delegated Vice-President of the Festival. As every year, the TV professionals who feature in the juries are divided into two different categories:  the News Jury and the Fiction Jury.

The News Jury, which rewards in particular the best documentary or the best live report, will be chaired by the American Rory Kennedy, screenwriter, director and producer of world-renowned documentaries such as Last Days in Vietnam which earned her an Oscar nomination in 2015. Rory will be accompanied by the British journalist John Irvine, correspondent for ITV and the French Ghislaine Ottenheimer, editor-in-chief of Challenges journal since 2008. Paul Refsdal Norwegian director and journalist as well as Luca Rosini (Rai) and Masaru Zenke (NHK World), both journalists and producers on television, will complete this News Jury.

As far as the Fiction Jury is concerned, it will be under the presidency of Ricky Whittle, featuring in well-known series such as "The 100 and American Gods". Several personalities of the sector will come to flesh out the Jury Fiction, like the Spanish actor Pedro Alonso, interpreting Berlin in the famous award winning series Casa de Papel. The Swedish comedian Ola Rapace (Skyfall) will also be present among screenwriters and producers Gideon Raff and Anne Kolbjornsen, who will complete this high-profile jury.

Autres News

About Us

Originally created by Prince Rainier III of Monaco, and now under the Honorary Presidency of Prince Albert II of Monaco, The Monte-Carlo Television Festival has, for more than half a century, presented the very best of television from around the world.

Our Contacts

Le Triton, 5 rue du Gabian, entrée C
98000 Monaco

Tel: (+377) 93 10 40 60
Fax: (+377) 93 50 70 14